• Safety and Cybersecurity Division (SAFE)

    Mission Statement:Safety and Security Division (SAFE) Brochure To make our members more successful!

    The Safety and Cybersecurity Division of ISA exists to help our members grow both professionally and personally through a transfer of information and knowledge. Our committee chairs write brief articles at least twice a year for posting online. We program safety and security related sessions at ISA conferences, maintain a website and two list serves (one for safety, one for security). Short webinars will be coming soon. Simply put, we're providing premier content and access to experts that you won't get anywhere else.

    Our Division has the following committees:

    • Abnormal Condition Management
    • Alarm Management
    • Burner Management Systems
    • Cybersecurity
    • Engineering / Procurement / Construction
    • Fire and Gas Systems
    • Field Devices
    • Machinery
    • Nuclear
    • Offshore
    • Pipeline
    • Safety Instrumented Systems
    • Software
    • Tank Farms
    • Wireless

    Surely we have you covered with one of these topics!

    Note:  The Director's Message and Committee page are open to (available for viewing by) non-members so you can see what we're up to and who is involved. Access to all other pages is restricted to division members. This is a group of experts worth joining! 


    Leadership Contacts:

    Barnard Geoffrey

    Geoffrey Barnard
    Software Chair

    Cusimano John

    Vyacheslav Borilin
    Cybersecurity Co-Chair

    John Cusimano
    Cybersecurity Co-Chair

    Dalal Hiten 

    Hiten Dalal
    Pipeline Chair

     Cusimano John

    Paul Morgan
    BMS Chair

    Bridget Fitzpatrick
    ACM Chair

    Gandi Murtaza

    Murtaza Gandhi
    Wireless Chair

    Luis Garcia
    Tank Farm Chair

    Paul Gruhn

    Hansen David 

    David Hansen
    EPC Chair

    Cusimano John

    Kim Belinsky
    Staff Contact

    Lucchini Simon 

    Simon Lucchini
    SIS Chair

    Martel J Troy 

    J. Martel
    Nuclear Chair

    Mcintyre CraIG 

    Craig Mcintyre
    Field Devices Chair


    James McGlone
    Former Director


    James McNay
    Fire & Gas Chair

    Medoff Michael  
    Michael Medoff
    Membership Chair

    Todd Stauffer
    Alarm Mgmt Chair

    Scott Michael  
    Michael Scott 
    Past Director

    Sud Vivek  
    Vivek Sud
    Offshore Chair

    Jeff Winter  
    Jeff Winter
    Machinery Chair

    Iwan van Beurden