• Division Committees

    Page updated June 11, 2018

    The Division covers the topics listed below. Committee chairs write brief articles at least twice a year for posting online. If you specialize in one of the open fields and would like to receive a bit of recognition for you and your employer in your efforts to help our 1,300 members, please contact Iwan van Beurden, the Division Director.

    Committee Committee Chair
    Abnormal Condition Management Bridget Fitzpatrick, Wood Group
    Alarm Management Todd Stauffer, exida
    BMS (Burner Management Systems) Paul Morgan, Siemens
    Cybersecurity Vyacheslav Borilin, Kaspersky Labs
    and John Cusimano, aeSolutions
    EPC (Engineering, Procurement, Construction) David Hansen, Mangan
    F&G (Fire & Gas) James McNay, Micropack
    Field Devices Craig McIntyre, Endress+Hauser
    Machinery Jeff Winter, Grantek
    Nuclear J. Troy Martel, Safe Operating Systems
    Offshore Vivek Sud, Siemens
    Pipeline Hiten Dalal, Kinder Morgan
    SIS (Safety Instrumented Systems) Simon Lucchini, Fluor Canada, Ltd.
    Software Geoff Barnard, B&C Automation Systems, LLC
    Tank Farms Luis Garcia, Siemens
    Wireless Murtaza Gandhi, BakerRisk

    If you can think of any additional committee topics or specialties, please let Iwan van Beurden (the Division Director) know – especially if you’re interested in serving as chair!


    Leadership Contacts:

    Lucchini Simon 

    Simon Lucchini

    Cusimano John

    Qing Cai

    Iwan van Beurden 
    Past Director